Home

Welcome to our shop!

My Cart:

0 item(s) - R 0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

0

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress)

Availability: In stock

Stock on hand is determined by the sum of all branches across the country.
Stock availability does not reflect that of any one specific branch.

R 170.00

Quick Overview

Eighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her.

Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the edge of the map, Xifeng longs to fulfill the destiny promised to her by her cruel aunt, the witch Guma, who has read the cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng's majestic future. But is the price of the throne too high? Because in order to achieve greatness, she must spurn the young man who loves her and exploit the callous magic that runs through her veins--sorcery fueled by eating the hearts of the recently killed. For the god who has sent her on this journey will not be satisfied until his power is absolute.

Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with both breathtaking pain and beauty, Forest of a Thousand Lanterns possesses all the hallmarks of masterful fantasy: dazzling magic, heartbreaking romance, and a world that hangs in the balance. Fans of Heartless, Stealing Snow, and Red Queen will devour this stunning debut.
OR

Details

 

Additional Information

Book Condition N/A
SKU 9781524738310
Author Julie C. Dao
Dimensions 0
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Published Date 30 Oct 2018
Publisher 0
Language English
Genre Teen
Series N/A